Spirit of Philanthropy

2017 Spirit of Philanthropy Awards ANNOUNCED:

2017 SOP Group Photo

2017 WV Spirit of Philanthropy honorees pictured (l-r) Volunteer Leader-Adult: Conrad Cooper; Critical Impact Award: Rob Vass, Maggie Hutchinson of Homes for White Sulphur Springs; Staff Leader: Erin Hurst; Critical Impact: Tom Crabtree – Homes for White Sulphur Springs; and Volunteer Leader – Youth: Roark Sizemore.

The 2017 Spirit of Philanthropy Award honorees and announcement can be accessed by CLICKING HERE! 

The Spirit of Philanthropy Awards are honoring Leadership in Philanthropy that Has CHANGED LIVES
AND COMMUNITIES for the Better.

Past Honorees: 

The 2016 Spirit of Philanthropy Awards honorees include:30717519406_3543a44a5d_o

Critical Impact: Beckley Area Foundation’s Gift Acceptance Committee


Staff Leadership: Diane Hinkle


Volunteer Leadership: William “Bill” Hogan

The 2016 Spirit of Philanthropy Awards is a program of Philanthropy WV to recognize, celebrate and advance philanthropy in the Mountain State. Philanthropy WV is the statewide leadership organization for private, family, corporate, community and public grantmaking foundations and giving programs and serves as a leading voice and premier resource for philanthropy.

2016 Spirit of Philanthropy Media Release